top of page

Tau Phi Omega Chapter

Chartered in 1993, the Tau Phi Omega Chapter of Ettrick/Matoaca is in the Mid-Atlantic Region of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.®. We are a global organization committed to serving the Ettrick and Matoaca areas. Our members engage in service initiatives that Empower Our Families, Build Our Economic Wealth, Enhance Our Environment, Advocate for Social Justice, and Uplift Our Local Community. All are anchored by the “Foundation Initiative,” Strengthen Our Sisterhood as we strengthen our bonds to support our service mission.

Our service is grounded in our international theme, Soaring to Greater Heights of Service and Sisterhood. To date, the ladies of Tau Phi Omega held diaper drives, donated to our local food bank, held financial, mental health, and home ownership webinars, and supported young adults in our service area through scholarships.

Charter Members of Tau Phi Omega Chapter

Gwendolyn V. Andrews | *Elois S. Archer | *Anita H. Baker | *Frieda Collins | Mary V. Currie | *Susie G. Darden | Williabel J. Davis | *Florence S. Farley | Bonnie M. Harden | *Evelyn R. Hayes | Cheryl W. Hudson | Linda E. Jefferson | Barbara C. Johnson | *Mildred C. Megginson | *Rolaunda H. Miles | Robin M. Mitchell | *Anna Elnora Owens | *Sylvia W. Payne | Cliffie Reed | *Marlene J. Simpson | Ernestine R. Tabor | Hattie M. Walker | Anita C. Wynn

Chapter Officers And Members Of Tau Phi Omega

Copy of DSC08342.jpeg

Ta'Neshia Ford


Copy of DSC08349.jpeg

Kimberly Jones


Ednisha Brown.jpeg


Assistant Treasurer

Soror Phyllis.jpeg

Phyllis Haynes

Vice President

Copy of DSC08348.jpeg

Bonnie Harden

Financial Secretary

Tiffany Payne.jpeg

Tiffany Payne

Member at Large

Soror Shirelle.jpeg

Shirelle White


Copy of DSC08395.jpeg

Krystal Sutton


Copy of DSC08346.jpeg

Patricia Locket-Ross


Soror Tracey.jpeg

Tracey Cole


Markaya James.jpeg

Markaya James

Assistant Secretary

Copy of DSC08353.jpeg

Taneshia Johnson Allen


Tau Phi Omega Chapter Presidents

Evelyn Hayes        1993 - 1994


Hattie Walker        1995 -  1998


Gwendolyn Andrews      1999 - 2002


Rolaunda Miles      2003 - 2006


Sandra Mobley       2007 - 2008


Sharon Crenshaw  2009 - 2012


Veronica Smith       2013 - 2014


Gwendolyn Andrews       2015 - 2018

Tabatha Hargrove     2019- 2020


Taneshia Ford          2021-present 

Members of Tau Phi Omega Chapter

bottom of page